Quick Answer: Does Discord Delete Old Messages?

Does discord automatically delete old messages?

AutoDelete is a Discord bot that will automatically delete messages from a designated channel.

Messages are deleted on a “rolling” basis — if you set a 24-hour live time, each message will be deleted 24 hours after it is posted (as opposed to all messages being deleted every 24 hours)..

Does discord delete messages on both sides?

No it doesn’t, The only way to delete messages is to do so manually and from both sides. … So no, closing a DM on Discord “doesn’t remove the messages from both sides”. You can delete your own messages individually, but not theirs.

Does deleting a discord message delete it for everyone?

If you delete the message, it deletes for everyone who received it, not just you. How do I delete the messages that other people have sent to me? You don’t. The person who sent you the messages has to delete it.

What happens when a discord account is deleted?

When you delete your account, Discord anonymizes messages from you by renaming them with “Deleted User.” The messages you’ve sent remain, preserving the flow of both group conversations and direct private messages.

Does discord record you?

r/discordapp Does Discord record and store IPs, voice communications? IPs are recorded (see here), voice communications are never recorded. Text is recorded for the purposes of chat history, and any deleted post will be deleted on their end.

Can discord see my messages?

Even if no one’s snooping on your private streams, Discord shouldn’t be treated like a secure line. … Furthermore, Discord’s trust and safety team does have the ability to read private messages and messages sent in private servers when investigating user reports.

How long do messages stay on discord?

This data is deleted after 180 days.

Does discord save chat history?

Discord continues to grow faster than we expected and so does our user-generated content. With more users comes more chat messages. … We decided early on to store all chat history forever so users can come back at any time and have their data available on any device.

Does discord keep deleted messages?

For better or for worse (depending on your needs) a deleted Discord message is actually deleted. No records are kept on Discord’s own servers when you delete a message. For more information, read through Discord’s privacy policy.

How long does discord take to delete an account?

14-30 daysHello! Unfortunately a deletion takes 14-30 days to fully complete. I’m sorry about that!! If you need help accessing an old account that hasn’t been fully deleted, please email support@discordapp.com from that email address.

Does blocking someone on discord delete DMs?

No, blocking someone on discord doesn’t delete DM’s. When you block someone on Discord, they won’t be able to send you private messages, and will servers you share will hide their messages.

Are discord chats monitored?

We don’t monitor any users, servers or chats. Servers are expected to monitor the content in their chats, but are required to…